top of page


Sara's Educational Blog
An English Teacher Candidate's Perspective 

Padlet...What is it?

Updated: Jan 12, 2023

Hey my dear friends, today I want to talk about another very cool tool that I was able to try out this week. It is called "Padlet". Some of you may know it already, and some of you may have never heard of it before. Personally, I already had some experience with Padlet at my university in Frankfurt, but in a different way. My teacher there used it as a kind of "class book" to keep us updated and to post materials. Anyways, keep on reading to see what me and my classmates have created!


But first...what even is Padlet? Padlet is simply an interactive online notice board. We as teachers, can create our own customized platforms or "walls" where we can share all kinds of posts, such as videos, images, documents, audios, bullet points etc. Basically, it is a collaborative working space which can be kept private, made public, or shared with a specific group such as one class, according to your liking.



Our task at university was primarily to create groups of four and choose a topic of our liking from a given list of very interesting topics that our teacher listed. My friends Eray, Sena, Sude and me chose the topic climate change, because we thought it is not only very present but also extremely important to talk about and spread awareness of. We then created our own Padlet wall on Padlet.com and created a KWL chart, to list WHAT WE KNOW, what we WANT TO KNOW, and WHAT WE LEARNED.


After having created the chart, we each started listing at least three things that we already know about climate change in the first column, things that we are interesting in learning about the topic in the second column, and the answers to our questions after having done sufficient research in the third column. We were supposed to support our findings with embedded links, videos, images, etc. according to our own liking. Check out our groups (Eray Sezer, Sena Haylamaz, Sude Filiz, Sara Bal) Padlet about climate change!



After having done this task with my friends I can say that Padlet is an interesting tool that can be very helpful for teachers in the classroom. Teachers can provide a collaborative working space where information can be shared and walls can be created to one's own liking. It can also be used for group tasks like ours. I personally really enjoyed working as a group and creating our own wall and chart, so I would totally recommend Padlet!


PS. Make sure you check out Eray, Sena, and Sude's blogs!


See you soon and take care!


Love,


Sara Bal



Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page